Gay Hall painting

Welcome to our 65th season of continued commitment to presenting a variety of ensembles that combine core chamber repertoire, modern and contemporary works. This season, we are excited to partner with the Patricia Valian Reser Center (PRAx) for the Creative Arts, featuring their stunning new performance hall perfectly crafted to showcase our world-class musicians in an unparalleled setting.

Spanish Brass (a)LIVE

Spanish Brass ( was created in 1989 by five Spanish musicians as an innovative project that quickly gained world recognition for its performances, educational activities and creative collaborations. After they won First Prize in the 1996 Narbonne (France) International Brass Quintet Competition, the most prestigious event of its kind in the world, trumpeter Bernard Soustrot said, “Of all the First Prize winners of the Narbonne Competition, the Spanish Brass is the best since the competition was founded in 1986.” In 2017 the group received the I Bankia Music Talent Award in Spain, for the most influential musical artists. Their program will feature arrangements of works by J.S. Bach and Leonard Bernstein alongside those by Spanish and Latin American composers, such as Manuel de Falla and Astor Piazzolla.

Spanish Brass Program

Purchase Tickets

“Spanish Brass has earned an international reputation for the quality of its playing, reaching across boundaries of geography and style . . . Their enthusiasm, and their commitment to their musical cause, made them the best kind of ambassadors.”

 —Louisville Courier Journal

“Are We Dreaming the Same Dream”
co-presentation of CMC and PRAx.

“A sonically daring ensemble who specializes in performing new works with charisma and integrity” (BBC Music Magazine) and a “collective voice driven by real excitement and a sense of adventure” (The Wire), Akropolis Reed Quintet has “taken the chamber music world by
storm” (Fanfare). The untamed band of 5 reed players are united by a shared passion: to make music that sparks joy and wonder. For this special program, Akropolis collaborates with GRAMMY-nominated pianist/composer Pascal Le Boeuf and a jazz drummer for a performance that draws classical and jazz idioms together to reflect on American identity.

Lincoln Trio

Described as “Sensational,” “Bewitching” (The Strad) and “Models of vibrancy and control” (Gramophone Magazine), the celebrated Grammy nominated, Chicago-based Lincoln Trio— made up of Desirée Ruhstrat, violin, David Cunliffe, cello, and Marta Aznavoorian, piano— takes its name from their home, the heartland of the United States, the land of Lincoln. The trio has been praised for its polished presentations of well-known chamber works and its ability to forge new paths with contemporary repertoire, including numerous compositions written especially for them.

“Bohemian Rhapsody”

Les Délices delights, inspires, educates, and expands audiences for music on period instruments through innovative programming and world class performances. Building a national reputation as a leader in the field of early music, the ensemble is advancing its relevance and sustainability by welcoming collaboration, embracing digital media, and proactively working to support diversity and inclusion among our peers and repertoire. Their program explores the unique sound of Bohemian chamber music with works by Krommer, Druschetzky, and Wranitzky as well as Mozart’s sublime oboe quartet in F major.

Tesla String Quartet

The Tesla Quartet is known the world over for their “superb capacity to find the inner heart of everything they play, regardless of era, style, or technical demand” (The International Review of Music). From cutting edge contemporary works to established masterpieces, the Tesla Quartet’s emotive and thoughtful interpretations reveal the ensemble’s deep commitment to the craft and to their ever-expanding repertoire. The quartet recognizes the power of their platform to amplify
underrepresented voices and to encourage the proliferation of an equitable and just future for society as well as a hospitable climate for posterity.

Brooklyn Rider

Brooklyn Rider’s program explores ingenious works revolving around C, from Mozart’s wildly inventive “Dissonance” Quartet to Betsy Jolas’ musings on the building blocks of the string quartet (String Quartet #3) to the otherworldly soundscape of Arvo Pärt’s Solfeggio to Brahms’ c minor swirling masterpiece (Op. 51, #1). Not to be left out, the audience will collectively embody the C, joining Brooklyn Rider in Purcell’s magical Fantasia “Upon One Note.”


Chamber Music Corvallis’ Statement of Inclusivity
Here at CMC, we believe in equality, respect for others, and creating a safe space for all to enjoy classical music. We believe the inclusion of people from all backgrounds makes us a stronger community. Our top priority is to bring high quality chamber music to everyone in the local and surrounding area of Corvallis. While we understand that historically, classical music has been an exclusive culture, we believe in making classical music more accessible and enjoyable for all. We look forward to continuing to create this community with you!